Blog Header


In the last post I had asked what was probably a rhetorical question of whether I should design the header to be “trendy” or “classy”. As you can tell, I went with a trendy grunge theme. I’m going to have to do some tweaking with the contrast of the text so that it can be seen more clearly. Irritatingly, the header matches everything but the bordering, annoying green. I may have to spend money to blog after all.

Here is a larger version of the header if you would like to see it more clearly.


[Click image to enlarge]

I may make a few more, to test out different designs.

P.S. The image linked here doesn’t have the gaussian blur added, like the one in the header. The reason for this is that I’ve reached my upload limit for the month on Flickr. I think the blur adds an extra level of dimension that really enhances the image.

2 thoughts on “Blog Header

  1. The foreground text needs to pop more; it’s too difficult to read as it is. If you still have the PSD (I hope you save your stuff like a good boy), I’d add some Outer Glow to make it stand out more since it’s a bit dark. Outer glow adds definition while maintaining the color of the foreground text.

    Speaking of which, I need to do the same with my header.

Leave a Reply

