Lazy Friday


Today has been a fairly lazy Friday, but I did get some artwork done.

The first is one I was hesitant to put on the blog, as it’s just a variation of the theme I used for Matt Yglesias’ desktop (which I sent to him, so I can only assume that he is using it for a desktop background, screen saver, and poster). But I have decided to put it up. This one is for Greg Mankiw.

[Click image to enlarge]

This second one is for Ezra Klein. I was actually watching him speak with Rachel Maddow while I put this one together =]. I really like how it turned out. Notice the subtle “red cross”, for his coverage of the health care reform debate =] (though I don’t agree with him).

[Click image to enlarge]

And finally, one for my blog, which is inspired by a design tutorial I’ve seen, although the effect isn’t particularly difficult.

[Click image to enlarge]

As always, let me know what you think. If you would like full-sized copies of any of these images, send me an e-mail!

Leave a Reply

