Begs the Question


Steven Landsburg, the “armchair economist“, and also author of The Big Questions graciously linked to my blog in his “ten books” meme post.

So in appreciation, I made him a desktop background. Instead of a lot of text and layer effects, I decided to keep it simple with a minimalist color palette, clean lines, and basic geometric shapes. I dare say, it would have made an excellent book cover!


[Click image to enlarge]

This is the first image I’ve created in this style that I’ve been satisfied with. Contrary to what your intuition might lead you to believe, minimalism is quite difficult.

Alternatively, here is the same image in a white/gradient red/black style:


[Click image to enlarge]

E-Mail me if you would like the full sized image!

Leave a Reply

