Skip to content

Econ Tornado!

March 24, 2010

I was testing out a text effect that I learned how to put together recently, and I was reading EconLog at the same time, and came up with this image. I really like it…although I got kind of lazy with the physics at the end.


[Click on picture to enlarge]

Let me know what you think!

– — – –

P.S. I just realized the text isn’t perfectly centered…but I’m too lazy to fix it and re-upload.

P.P.S. If I do spend any more time on this image, I’m going to redo the “website page” so it looks more like a page ripped out of the book…and probably add more pages flying around.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 25, 2010 3:40 am

    I think it’s enticing, appealing, and creative. It has beautiful, rich colors and a lot of thoughtful subtlety related to Econlib and EconLog’s basis in books and in making sense of words and ideas. Thanks!

  2. Ryan Vann permalink
    March 25, 2010 4:19 pm

    Looks straight gangster to me. And with Russ Roberts dropping verses, I don’t think it is much of a stretch to say that it is a fitting style. I can image Arnold Kling does his fair amount of thuggin’ too.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 625 other followers

